top of page

Brachial Plexus Injury Awareness Week 2021


Hey there fam! I hope all is well. I am happy to be back after such a long absence and have been making a few changes, there is also a new video up on my YouTube channel. I have decided to update my logo a few weeks ago and added a word to my slogan/tagline, and that word is thrive. I had felt for a long time that I was missing something in that tagline and decided thrive was perfect! The words together now spell GRIT, which I feel is also a perfect word for the Living with Erb's Palsy community.

From Merriam-Webster dictionary, grit is defined as "informal : mental toughness and courage". (and also "firmness of mind or spirit : unyielding courage in the face of hardship or danger").

I believe it truly takes a lot of grit to live with Erb's Palsy.


BPI Awareness Week 2021 is upon us once again. This year, it is October 17th-23rd and UBPN has some daily themes for the week. I will be participating daily over on Instagram, so head on over there and follow me to see the themes.


Please visit https://ubpn.org/ for more information.


Day 1: Wear Blue

Day 2: How do YOU do it

Day 3: Gratitude

Day 4: Prevention

Day 5: OBPI

Day 6: TBPI

Day 7: Community


Comments


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page